The Yale College Dean’s Office announced the winners of the six Yale College Teaching Prizes for 2013 on Thursday.

Each year, candidates for the prizes are nominated by students, and the final decision is made by the Committee on Teaching, Learning & Advising.

Read the list of this year’s recipients below:

Yale College-Sidonie Miskimin Prize for Excellence in the Humanities: Tamar Gendler

The Sari Ribicoff ’79 Prize: Kathryn Lofton

The Lex Hixon ’63 Prize for Teaching Excellence in the Social Sciences: Deborah Davis

The Dylan Hixon ’88 Prize for Teaching Excellence in the Natural Sciences: Eric Dufresne

The Richard H. Brodhead ’68 Prize for Excellence by Non-Ladder Faculty: John Bryan Starr

The Harwood F. Byrnes/Richard B. Sewall Teaching Prize: William Nordhaus