President Richard Levin and New Haven Mayor John DeStefano presented the Yale University Seton Elm-Ivy Awards to seven individuals and two groups at a Tuesday ceremony.

Elm-Ivy honorees are recognized for promoting collaboration between Yale and the city of New Haven. The award’s two designations — Elm and Ivy — honor different types of candidates: Elm Awards are granted to community members beyond Yale while Ivy Awards are given to Yale faculty, staff and students.

This year, Elm Awards were given to Bruno Baggetta, marketing manager for Market New Haven, Nan Bartow, a retired board member of the Urban Resources Initiative, and Robert Smuts ‘01, chief administrative officer of the City of New Haven.

Ivy Awards for the year went to James Boyle ’94, director of the Yale Entrepreneurial Institute; associate professors of physics Sarah Demers and Bonnie Fleming, for their work together in Girls Science Investigations; Gordon Geballe ’81, associate dean of alumni and external affairs, and lecturer in the Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies; Kurt Zilm, a professor of chemistry and chemical engineering; the Neighborhood Health Project Yale’s Schools of Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health; and LaTisha Campbell ‘12, co-coordinator and treasurer of Dwight Hall’s Social Justice Network.