The men’s hockey team honored its seniors, who comprise the most successful class in program history, at its annual banquet Monday night at Ingalls Rink. Head coach Keith Allain ’80, senior fellow of the Yale Corporation Roland Betts ’68, captain Jimmy Martin ’11, and captain-elect Brian O’Neill ’12 all gave speeches, and each senior was individually recognized in front of a crowd that included parents, athletics staff, and members of the Yale Hockey Association.

The team awarded season awards as follows:

Malcolm G. Chace Award — to the player who, through sportsmanship, spirit, and ability, has best served the finest traditions of Yale hockey: Denny Kearney ’11

Martin Dwyer III Award — to the most outstanding first-year player: Kenny Agostino ’14

David C. Noyes III Award — to the member of the team whose performance and attitude have most inspired his teammates through determination, grit, and courage: Chris Cahill ’11

John Poinier Award — to the best defensive player: Jimmy Martin ’11 and Mike Matczak ’11

J. Murray Murdoch Award — to the most valuable player: Brian O’Neill ’12 and Ryan Rondeau ’11

Edward M. Wright Award — for success both on the ice and in the classroom: Charles Brockett ’12

Yale Hockey Coaches Award — to the member of the team whose determination and desire have contributed most to team morale and to the spirit of hockey at Yale: Jeff Anderson ’11

The team’s nine graduating seniors are Jeff Anderson, Chris Cahill, Denny Kearney, Broc Little, Jimmy Martin, Brendan Mason, Mike Matczak, Ryan Rondeau, and Ken Trentowski.