Students will have to wait until Thursday to find out who next year’s Yale College Council president will be: Jeff Gordon ’12 and Courtney Pannell ’11 (a multimedia editor for the News) will head into a runoff election since neither received a majority of the votes and their shares were less than five percentage points apart.

In the final tally, Pannell led by just two votes, receiving 1,189 to Gordon’s 1,187 of the 3,401 votes cast for president.

Pete Croughan ’12, the third presidential candidate, was a close third with 1,025 votes.

The rest of the YCC executive board races were decided in Tuesday night’s results. Annie Shi ’12 edged out Victoria Gilcrease-Garcia ’12, Hoan Huynh ’12, Justine Kolata ’12 and Guillermo Peralta ’12 for vice president.

The YCC secretary will be Lauren Koster ’12, who ran against Kat Lau ’13. Brandon Levin ’13 defeated Lauren Noble ’11 in the treasurer race. Chair of the Undergraduate Organizations Finance Committee will be Chris LoPresti ’12, who ran against Murong Yang ’12. Finally, events director will be Michael Chao ’11, who edged out Taylor Lasley ’12.

Angie Ramirez ’12 will be next year’s Junior Class Council chair, earning more votes than Becca Sterns ’12 and Michael Knowles ’12. In the race for Sophomore Class Council chair, Omar Njie ’13 garnered the majority vote against Nnamdi Iregbulem ’13, Nelson Obiora Madubuonwu ’13, Rory Marsh ’13 and BJ White ’13.

See tomorrow’s News for the full story.