This article has been corrected. You may view this article’s correction here.

The story “Nobel laureate to lead Institute” and its accompanying headline mistakenly described Rajendra Pacahuri, the newly-appointed director of the Yale Climate and Energy Institute, as a winner of the 2007 Nobel Peace Price. In fact, the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) and former Vice President Al Gore. While Pachauri represented the IPCC at the Nobel Prize Ceremony as its current director, he is not the founding director of IPCC nor does his name appear in the official announcement of the prize.