The men’s hockey team’s season ended last weekend in Boston, but that hasn’t stopped a number of Bulldogs from carting home some postseason hardware.

Forward Jeff Hamilton ’01 led the way, becoming the first Eli ever to be recognized as a Hobey Baker Finalist twice in his career. Hamilton also earned the prestigious designation — reserved for the 10 best players in college hockey — in 1999. Only three other Yale players have ever become finalists, and none has ever won the award.

Hamilton also became the first Bulldog ever to be chosen Ivy League Player of the Year twice, an honor he received last week as well as in 1999. He also became the first Yale player ever to be chosen to the All-ECAC first team three times when he was picked for the squad last week.

Hamilton, whom head coach Tim Taylor called “arguably the best offensive player ever to don the Yale uniform,” became Yale’s all-time scoring leader when he notched his 161st point on a goal against Vermont in February. By the final whistle last Saturday, Hamilton — who was also named to the first-team All-Ivy squad for the third time — had accumulated 80 goals and 93 assists in his remarkable career. Both totals are second on Yale’s all-time lists, and Hamilton’s total of 124 games played ties him with Ray Giroux ’98 and Keith McCullough ’99 atop the all-time list.

Fellow seniors Ben Stafford ’01 and Joe Dart ’01 were named to the All-Ivy Second Team. It was the second All-Ivy distinction for Stafford, who finished fourth in the ECAC with a career-high 46 points. Dart, Yale’s ironman on defense, made the team for the first time.

While Hamilton, Dart and Stafford — who earned his second straight honorable mention All-ECAC — ended their respective careers with distinction, freshman Jeff Dwyer ’04 got his off to a great start.

The defenseman was named Ivy League Rookie of the Year along with Harvard forward Tim Pettit. Dwyer, who led Yale freshmen and defensemen with 21 points, was also named to the second All-Ivy team.

The final Bulldog member of the All-Ivy second team is Nick Deschenes ’03. The big sophomore, who was Yale’s freshman MVP along with Bryan Freeman ’03 last year, made his presence felt on the top line most of the season, marking 17 goals and 20 assists.

ECAC tournament champion St. Lawrence dominated the ECAC honors, supplying three players on the All-ECAC first team with Hamilton and Clarkson’s Kent Huskins. Forwards Mike Gellard and Erik Anderson, along with defenseman Matt Desrosiers made the Saints well represented.

Anderson earned ECAC Player of the Year honors and joins Hamilton and Huskins as ECAC representatives on the short Hobey Baker Finalist list. The award will be presented after the conclusion of the NCAA Tournament.

Harvard goalie Oliver Jonas was named ECAC Goalie of the Year and earned the spot between the pipes for the All-ECAC First Team.

Clarkson head coach Mark Morris rounded out the conference’s postseason honors by winning ECAC Coach of the Year, even though the Golden Knights became the first top seed ever to lose in the first round of the playoffs and cost themselves an NCAA Tournament berth in the process.