The Yale Daily News is pleased to announce the 2023-24 Editorial Board. Led by the Opinion Editors, the board is composed of ten undergraduate students who represent a variety of backgrounds, interests and perspectives. We will publish weekly editorials with the approval of at least six members and groups of three or more members can author dissenting pieces as relevant. Read more from our primer here.

You can reach the Board at

Presidents and Opinion Editors

Jean Wang (she/they)
JE ’24
Suzhou, China

Advisory Caucus

Shi Wen Yeo (she/her)
MC ‘23
Singapore, Singapore


Alex Bavalsky (he/him)
TD ’25
Brooklyn, NY

Nikhe Braimah (he/him)
BR ’25
Brentwood, CA

Josephine Cureton (she/her)
ES ’24
San Francisco, CA

Michael Garman (he/him)
GH ’25
Newport, RI

Caitlin Hong (she/her)
GH ’25
Highland Park, IL

Alyse Olcott (she/her)
PC ’24
Clinton, CT

Adam Tufts (he/him)
BK ’26
Livermore, CA

Hannah Figueroa Velázquez (she/her)
BK ‘26
Portland, OR