After a rigorous application process, the News is pleased to announce its inaugural Editorial Board: an institutional body — which does not represent the entire institution — that will author opinion pieces on campus and city issues. Led by the Editor in Chief and Opinion Editors, the Board is composed of sixteen undergraduate students who represent a variety of backgrounds, interests and perspectives. We will publish editorials with the approval of at least eleven members, and groups of three or more members can author dissenting pieces as relevant. Read more from our primer here

You can reach the Board at

Editor in Chief & President 

Mackenzie Hawkins TC ‘22

San Francisco, CA

Opinion Editors

Miranda Jeyaretnam PC ‘23 + 1

Singapore, Singapore

Rabhya Mehrotra MC ‘22 + 1

Bethesda, MD 

Board Members

Aidan O’Connor SY ‘20+1

Crystal Lake, IL

Aiden Lee PM ‘21+1

Oro Valley, AZ

Awuor Onguru BK ‘24

Nairobi, Kenya

Caleb Dunson SY ‘24

Chicago, IL

Holly Sexton BK ‘24

Jackson, OH

James (Jaimy) Kim PC ‘23 

Osprey, FL

Joaquín Lara Midkiff  SY ‘23

Salem, OR

Juma Sei ES ‘22

Portland, OR

Matt Post SY ‘22

Sandy Spring, MD

Mauricio Gonzalez Sanchez ES ‘22

El Paso, TX

Meghanlata Gupta MC ‘21

Ann Arbor, MI

Nora Moreau PC ‘21

San Diego, CA

Vivian Vasquez SM ‘23

Burbank, CA