Rachel Tobin ’15 won the runoff election for Junior Class Council president, receiving 50.88 percent of the vote, just 1.76 percent more of the vote than her opponent, Nancy Xia ’15.

The run-off election occurred on Monday and Tuesday, after an original JCC election that included four candidates reached no decisive conclusion.

The results follow the Yale College Council elections held last week, which had an unprecedented number of uncontested races. Danny Avraham ’15 won the race for YCC President, and will lead an executive board made up of Kyle Tramonte ’15, Leigh Hamilton ’15, Andrew Grass ’16, Eli Rivkin ’15 and Ben Ackerman ’16.