At the conclusion of the fall semester, 13 juniors and 58 seniors were inducted into Yale’s chapter of the Phi Beta Kappa honor society.

Admission to Phi Beta Kappa, the nation’s oldest honor society, is determined by the percentage of straight-A grades earned in college coursework. Yale taps students for the society in three elections that occur in junior fall, senior fall and at Commencement. According to national bylaws, no more than 10 percent of the graduating class may be elected in total.

Phi Beta Kappa was founded in 1776 at the College of William and Mary and is the oldest collegiate Greek-letter fraternity. The Greek letters represent the motto “philosophia biou kybernetes,” or “love of learning is the guide of life,” and until the 1830s, inductees were sworn to secrecy. Since its foundation, members have included 17 U.S. presidents, 38 Supreme Court justices and 136 Nobel laureates.

Read the list of Phi Beta Kappa’s newest inductees below:

First Election Class of 2014:
Michelle Jessica Bayefsky
Benjamin David Crosby
Marissa Christina Dearing
Jun Luke Foster
Geoffrey Tucker Kocher
Leah Anne Latterner
Katherine Ruth Lawrence
Emily Trina Monjaraz
Inho Mun
Felicity Abaegael Orzel Sheehy
Nicole Christine Shibley
Margaret Bess Yellen
Liang Yu

Second Election Class of 2013:
Nicholas M Adams
Mostafa Amer Al-Alusi
Kavitha Kaya Anandalingam
Katherine Dana Aufhauser
Daniel Fischbein Berenson
Alyssa Marie Bilinski
David Michael Carel
Stacey Chen
Willa Cordelia Fitzgerald
Franziska Karin Barbara Goer
Mo Gong
Aaron Hakim
Amelia Elizabeth Hassoun
Reuben Abraham Hendler
Orlando Javier Hernandez
Ian Lawrence Hoffman
Allison Kelly Hugi
Syed Faisal Hussaini
Mike Jin
Chelsea Lynn Jurman
Yuan Kang
Shaffer, Lee Kennedy
Kevin Alexander Lai
Miriam Gumbinner Lauter
Katherine Ann Levandoski
Brandon Scott Levin
Sibjeet Mahapatra
James Gregory Mandilk
Dakota Elaine McCoy
Tess McNulty
John Max Mikitish
Ela Anna Naegele
Patrick Regis OKeefe
Laura Platzer
Ryan Francis Pollock
Joshua William Revesz
Cameron Ellis Rotblat
Samer Roy Sabri
Faten A Sayed
Erica Rose Segall
Clare Suzanne Sestanovich
Amalia Elizabeth Skilton
Micheline Barbara Soley
Merav Judith Stern
Nora Banff Aurora Stewart
Diana Stoianov
Mack Yiran Su
Natalia Meyer Thompson
Rohit Thummalapalli
Kyle Cameron van Leer
Eduard Benjamin VanGelder
Emily White Villano
Gerald Jonathan Wang
Luyi Xu
William Ruxi Zhang
Haibo Zhao
Yuanchi Zhao
Lucas Solomon Zwirner