The National Football Foundation (NFF) named six seniors on the Yale football team to the Hampshire Honor Society on Wednesday. The honor, meant to recognize men who excel both on the field and in the classroom, is given to senior football players from all divisions of play with cumulative grade point averages of 3.2 or better. Honorees must also be starters or “significant substitues” on their teams.

The Elis inducted to the honor society were tight end Chris Blohm ’11, wide receiver Jordan Forney ’11, quarterback Brook Hart ’11, center Jake Koury ’11, safety Adam Money ’11, linebacker Jesse Reising ’11, and lineman Joe Young ’11.

Reising had previously been named a semifinalist for the William Campbell award, which the NFF awards annually to the top scholar-athlete in Division I college football.

A total of 671 football players from 241 schools qualified for membership in the honor society. Forty-three of those athletes came from the Ivy League, representing six of its schools.